WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL MEMBER APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES IN 2011-2013

Category A: Organisations of Regional Strategic Significance

Appointee(s) for 2011-2013			
		Number of Places/Positions	Representatives for 2011-2013
A1	Blackwater Valley Advisory Committee for Public Transport	1 Place	Cllr Maurice Byham
A3	Farnborough Aerodrome Consultative Committee	2 Places	Cllr Peter Isherwood Cllr Stephen O'Grady
A4	Guildford College (Corporation of)	1 Place	Cllr Bryn Morgan
A5	Joint Waste Strategy Consultative Board	Clir Bryn Morgan	Agreed at Executive 01.06.11
A5a	SLGA Surrey Waste Partnership	Clir Bryn Morgan	Agreed at Executive 01.06.11
A5b	SLGA Surrey Climate Change Partnership Member Group	Clir Bryn Morgan	Agreed at Executive 01.06.11
A 6	Local Government Association Rural Commission	Clir Bryn Morgan	Agreed at Executive 01.06.11
A7	Local Government Association Urban Commission	CIIr B J Morgan	Agreed at Executive 01.06.11
A8	National Housing and Town Planning Council	Portfolio Holder for Housing	Cllr Keith Webster
A9	South East England Councils	Cllr Robert Knowles [Reserve: Cllr Mike Band]	Agreed at Executive 01.06.11
A10	South East Employers	Cllr Mike Band	Agreed at Executive 01.06.11
A11	South East Employers Scrutiny Member Network	1 Place - Overview and Scrutiny Chairman	Cllr Peter Isherwood
A13	SCC – Supporting People Advisory Group	1 Place	Cllr Patricia Ellis
A14	SCC – Surrey Heathland Project	2 Places	Cllr Tony Gordon-Smith Cllr Denis Leigh

A15	SCC – Surrey Museums Consultative Committee	1 Place	Cllr Roger Steel
A16	Surrey Hills Partnership	2 Places	Cllr Mike Band Cllr Peter Isherwood
A17	Surrey Local Government Association	Cllr Robert Knowles [Reserve: Cllr Mike Band]	Agreed at Executive 01.06.11
A19	Surrey Rural Partnership	Cllr David Munro	Agreed at Executive 01.06.11
A20	Parking and Traffic Regulation Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee	Portfolio Holder for Parking and 1 x reserve	Cllr Carole King
A21	Royal Surrey County Hospital Foundation Trust	Cllr Mike Band	Agreed at Executive 01.06.11
A22	District Councils Network	Cllr Robert Knowles [Reserve: Cllr Mike Band]	Agreed at Executive 01.06.11
A23	Surrey First Joint Committee	Clir Robert Knowles	Agreed at Executive 01.06.11

Category B: Organisations that receive large Capital/Revenue Support

App	ointee(s) for 2011-2013		
		Number of Places/Positions	Representatives for 2011-2013
B1	Age Concern Waverley	2 Places	Cllr Elizabeth Cable Cllr Patricia Ellis
B2	Brightwells Gostrey Centre Committee	1 Place	Cllr Gillian Beel
В3	Citizens Advice Bureaux Management Committee (combined)	1 Place	Cllr Nick Williams
B4	Cranleigh Arts Centre Limited	2 Places	Cllr Roger Steel Cllr Brian Ellis
B5	Godalming Museum Trust	1 Place	Cllr Adam Taylor-Smith
В6	Haslemere and District Age Concern	1 Place	Cllr Nicky Lee
В7	The Clockhouse	1 Place	Cllr Nick Holder
B8	Waverley Community Transport Forum	1 Place	Cllr Peter Isherwood
В9	Waverley Voluntary Grants Panel	2 Places	Cllr David Munro Cllr Patricia Ellis

Category C: Organisations that have relevance to WBC Strategic Plans

Appointed(s) for 2011 2012

Арро	ointee(s) for 2011-2013		Representatives for
		Number of Places/Positions	2011-2013
C1	Farnham and District Sports Advisory Council	2 Places – Farnham wards	Cllr Carole Cockburn
C2	Farnham Maltings Council of Management	2 Places – Portfolio Holder for Leisure +1	Cllr Roger Steel Cllr Chris Storey
C3	Farnham Park Advisory Group	2 Places	Cllr Roger Steel Cllr Donal O'Neill
C4	40 Degreez (as observer ONLY)	1 Place	Cllr Carole Cockburn
C5	Godalming Community Interest Group	1 Place – Godalming wards	Cllr Jane Thomson
C6	Haslemere Initiatives Forum	2 Places – Haslemere wards	Cllr Carole King Cllr Robert Knowles
C7	Cranleigh Initiatives Forum	1 Place – Cranleigh ward	Cllr Brian Ellis
C9	Haslemere Hall Committee	2 Places – Haslemere wards	Cllr Carole King Cllr Nicky Lee
C10	New Ashgate Gallery Trust, Farnham	2 Places	Cllr Stephen O'Grady Cllr John Ward
C11	Sport Godalming	2 Places – Godalming wards	Cllr Tony Gordon-Smith Cllr Ross Welland
C12	Sport Haslemere	1 Place	Cllr Carole King
C13	South West Surrey Farmers' Markets Co-operative Stakeholder Group	1 Place	Cllr Stefan Reynolds
C14	Surrey Economic Development Forum	1 Place	Cllr Mike Band
C16	Waverley Cycling Forum	2 Places	Cllr Diane James Cllr Maurice Byham
C17	Waverley Community Mediation Service Management Committee	2 Places	Cllr Patricia Ellis Cllr Keith Webster
C18	Wey and Arun Canal Completion Strategy Steering Group	1 Place	Cllr Maurice Byham
C19	Guildford and Waverley Programme (PCT)	1 Place	Cllr Brian Ellis

Category D and E: Appointed as Trustees - situation to be reviewed

Appointee(s) for 2011-2013			
		Number of Places/Positions	Representatives for 2011-2013
D1	Bishop Sumner Educational Foundation	1 Place	Cllr Stephen O'Grady
D2	Edwin Abbot Cottages Trust *	3 Places	Mr Len Bate Cllr Brian Adams Cllr Stella Andersen- Payne (TBC)
E1	DISCASS	1 Place	Cllr Gillian Beel
E2	Hale Cottage Trust	2 Places	Cllr Pat Frost Cllr Stephen O'Grady

^{*} In the past, the Council has appointed non-councillor local people to be the Council nominees

Updated July 2011

G:\bureau\comms\Members\Outside Bodies\final outside bodies 2011-13.doc